This service is archived, please use www.eclipse.org/forums

Home » Archived Projects » Kitalpha » ViewPoint keywords and parameter description (viewpoint creation capella studio)
icon4.gif  ViewPoint keywords and parameter description [message #1669] Wed, 01 November 2017 12:00 Go to next message
MaxGeorge is currently offline  MaxGeorge
Hello EveryOne,
I am new to capella and trying to create a new viewpoint. but I do not understand most of the keywords. I tried example Quality assessment and later comparing I understood what is Enumeration , E.Boolean . But is there any instruction manual explaining the difference between super-class and extends, Other forms similar to Enumeration like list , what is capellacore.NamedElement, refers and contains, extended diagram , container , how to define relation between attributes like Max Mass = Mass implies orange and What is meta class ?
Re: ViewPoint keywords and parameter description [message #2259 is a reply to message #1669] Tue, 31 July 2018 12:56 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sunsetbleach.gmail.com is currently offline  sunsetbleach.gmail.com
Hello,
I have the same issue. I'm trying to understand the Mass viewpoint code.
Even if I get most of it, some details (which I believe to but crucials) don't make senses to me.

Data mass.data {
Class Mass {
Attributes:
value type ecore.EInt
maxValue type ecore.EInt
minValue type ecore.EInt
}

Class PartMass {
icon: "PartMass.gif"
extends cs.Part // Here we inherit from the cs.Part class, which happens to be a Capella object-->"A part is an owned property of a block"

superClass Mass // Here we define PartMass as being a subClass of Mass... so PartMass inherit from Mass??? But isn't PartMass inherited from cs.Part? Or is it a way to make Mass inherit from cs.Part class through PartMass?
Attributes:
currentMass type ecore.EInt transient: true
}

}